Golfer, Spectators And Judges In A Fix When The Ball Lands In A Fan’s Pocket

Now that’s something neither the player nor the spectator had imagined.

The world's current No. 1 golfer and a four-time major champion Rory McIlroy found himself in a fix when a ball he hit landed in an unsuspecting spectator’s pocket.

Yes, that’s exactly what happened to one shocked fan during this year’s second round at the East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta during the Tour Championship.

The judges were called over and, after determining that the guy had not moved from that spot, let McIlroy take a drop right there below his pocket.


View Comments

Recommended For You

Organic Right Rail Article Thumbnails

People Also Read.